MID-WEEK BREAKFAST AT THE OFFICE

IMG_20160811_090732

The middle of the week is when I catch my breath. It’s when I let my hair down, for just a moment. It’s when I gather my thoughts and muster up the strength and positivism to push through a few more days until the weekend.

This past Wednesday, I needed more than my usual bold cup of french press coffee and  my usual breathing rituals to get through the end of the week.

I needed iconic glasses, yet another bold Cup o’Joe, and a dairy, gluten and wheat free almond apple tart from the most wondrous corner bakery called “Pushkins”

All of this said by the mother of many who’s first day of 3rd grade, 1st grade and kindergarten all happened the same Wednesday.

What is your “mama pick-me-up” ritual?

No worries my friend, mama is okay now.

Leave a Reply

