MEAL PLANNING AND GROCERY SHOPPING

I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off

I had kids with me, lots to do and a menu to plan…my mom instincts kicked in. I loaded up the kids and headed to an indoor play ground. The kids played and played and played, and trust me, that indoor park was loaded with tiny humans so they were fully entertained.

While they played I searched Pinterest for inspiration on my menu, once I had the menu down, I looked up all of the recipes and wrote out the list of items I needed from the store… I thought it would be interesting to not only blog about how I plan a menu bi-weekly, but also, to see how you do this for your family.

So, I ask, how do you all plan your family menus?

Leave a Reply

