Golden French Lentils…

Lentils are a staple in my house. They should be in any large family, because of the health benefits and the cost. Lentils are my favorite.

They are versatile. They take on the flavor profiles of anything. They can be cooked for any season. Any crowd. Served hot, cold, room temp and in salad.

This time, I made the Golden French Lentil style from my favorite plant based cook book (oh she glows every day). I only made one edit, I topped it with cilantro leaves and laid it on fluffy, creamy garlicky cauliflower mash, because I am a cook, a good one, and I can make decisions like that.

It was good..more than good. I devoured it. My family devoured it.

Buy the cookbook..please?!

Leave a Reply

