VEGAN Sweet Saturday!

Last Saturday I had a hankering for something sweet. I didn’t want to compromise all of the great progress I have been making on my vegan heavy dinners and I was not about to sacrifice taste for health… not on dessert.

I cracked open my favorite cookbook, oh she glows every day, and alas…. just what I needed. (I posted this picture on my IG and got many guesses, that were so close! IG: Moovesalot)

pb-balls

What you’ll need:

  • 1 cup of creamy pb or nut butter
  • 1/3 cup rice krispy type cereal
  • 1/3 cup non- dairy chocolate chips
  • 1 tbs. coconut flour
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • pinch salt
  • parchment paper
  • cookie sheet

What to do:

Just line your cookie sheet with parchment.

Throw all of these ingredients (except for the chocolate chips and krispy cereal) into a bowl and mix until you have the consistency of cookie dough.

Fold in krispy cereal.

Rolls into balls (size of 1 tablespoon each).

Melt chocolate chips and roll the balls into the melted chocolate, then place back on parchment paper.

Freeze for an hour.

Throw in a Tupperware container and keep in the fridge.

These were amazing and I plan to make them in bulk and for every darn bake sale for the PTA that you can think of… (well maybe not because of kids nut allergies, but you get the drift!)

 

2 thoughts on “VEGAN Sweet Saturday!

Leave a Reply

