Cuban Lentil Chili w/ Cornbread Waffles

My goal, while raising my tribe, is to encourage them to view healthy food with a different lense.

I want to expand their palette and teach them healthy habits. My hope is it keeps them leading healthy lives and that they pass my legacy of cooking down to their children.

In order to do this, I have to keep recreating, and getting more and more creative-hence the waffle.

FYI- If you didn’t know this, by prepping your cornbread batter ahead of time, refrigerating it for about an hour, then making them on an extremely hot waffle iron, you get the best, most moist (in the middle) and crispy on the edge cornbread you’ve ever had.

Try it, you’ll thank me later, and so will your kids.

One thought on “Cuban Lentil Chili w/ Cornbread Waffles

Leave a Reply

