Meatbolism Revving Cabbage Soup- OHSHEGLOWS Cookbook Nod

imag0146_1

Who doesn’t love a good, hearty, fat burning cabbage soup?

Last weekend my husband bought me a wonderful plant-based cookbook, “Oh She Glows” I highly recommend it for any of my plant food lovers.

Tonight I made a soup that would help me with energy, and burning my fat, of course, see below:

-In a Dutch oven heat olive oil.

-Chop 1 onion and 3 cloves of garlic and throw them in the Dutch oven to sauté for a few.

-Mix up 1 1/4 tsp of smoked paprika, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon turmeric, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 tbs of dried minced onion, 1/4 tsp black pepper… add to onion and garlic mixture, stir and let sauté a few minutes longer

-Finely chop 1/4 head of cabbage and toss that in the onion mixture with 14 oz. can fire roasted tomatoes.

-Chop up 1 sweet potato and two Yukon golds and add to the mixture.

-Add 1/2 cup of orange lentils, stir ,add 4 cups vegetable broth.

-Simmer 30-30 minutes.

imag0150_1

Goodbye fat!

Enjoy!!

 

 

Leave a comment